Woorabinda Lake - Stirling South Australia

  Home  History  Location  Photos  Results  For Sale  Suppliers  Sail Making  Sailing Hints  Weather  Batteries  Links  Membership

South Australian Radio Yacht Association


Australian Radio Yachting Association

International Radio Sailing Association

This site is sponsored by RMG Sailwinch




Stirling Marblehead Yacht Racing Club




  • Congratulations to the team from Stirling who managed to win the final Interclub RM challenge against the West Lakes team and claim the Transom trophy again!

  •  At last another more complex programming example allowing minor sail trim with the Rudder stick

  • A useful RC Yacht Rescue Boat described in sailing hints

  • An exciting new spreadsheet for defining and saving sail definitions for model sail makers. See 'Sail Making'


Concentration at the start is most important

Trophy Winners for 2015-16 season 
Jeff Gerrard (Handicap)
Mal Cockshell (Commodores cup - best overall)
Phillip Levi (Woorabinda Cup - Match racing)
Rod Marshall (most improved )
Ben Morris (Builders Trophy)

Office bearers for the 2016/17 season
Commodore :  Mal Cockshell
Vice Commodore : Mark Bunnell
Secretary :  Ben Morris   Ph:0424364428
Treasurer :   
Ben Morris
Harbour Master: Phillip Levi, David Knights

You are visitor number:  since 21/05/07     Last Updated  01/01/2017